Christin Bork's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • studying and meeting people
  • Abitur 2009
  • From Aschersleben, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be happy as a Tourism Student and get a job in german tourism destinations :)

ABOUT ME

My name is Christin, I'm from Aschersleben, Germany. In 2009 I finished school. Then I went as an Au Pair to England for three month. In January 2010 I traveled further to the Canary Island "Gran Canaria" in Spain, there I was an Au Pair as well, for six month. I'm studying Tourism Management at Hochschule Harz in Wernigerode and finishing soon my studies. Last year I was living in Madrid for 4 month to study there some tourism. After my studies I want to start working in destination management somewhere in Germany. Let's see what happens. :) Until than I can offer my couch in Aschersleben, it is close to the Harz mountains in the middle of Germany.

If you have more questions, don't hesitate, just ask! :)

PHILOSOPHY

Butterfly inside :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to travel and see new places and people. At Couchsurfing I'm looking for places to stay while I'm travelling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was in Liverpool with some friends, and we stayed with a nice guy near the city. It was great to have a couch there for saving some money and for being guided around the city. :)

I was couchsurfing in Madrid, and it was super cool. Me and a friend lived with some canary students and they where super nice, they showed us some places and took us with them in the nights. Super fun! :) And it was a great opportunity to speak Spanish.

Interests

I'm interested in: getting to know new people, travelling, just having a nice live. :)

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • traveling
  • tourism
  • au-pair
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Coldplay, Sportfreunde Stiller etc. I like to listen to different kinds of music.

Movies: Seven Pounds, The persuit of happiness, the holiday, pride and prejudice, etc. :)

Books: Dead and Devil - Frank Schätzing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived only three month in the south of England, I saw how the english people are living and what they are eating. I don't like the food, but the british people are very nice and friendly.

When I lived in Las Palmas I got to know the culture of the Canary Islands, the Islands (I saw Gran Canaria and Tenerife) are beautiful and completely different to Germany, on Gran Canaria I missed the green trees and plants but the rocks and palms are amazing.

The big cities I saw, where beautiful, everyone in another way then the others but, impressive. I really like Rome and Madrid.

Teach, Learn, Share

I try to learn Spanish with the help of friends and some books. I would like to have some speaking patners, to improve it. :)
Also I've learnt French but didn't speak for one year now, I'm afraid I forgot a lot. So I look for speaking partners as well.
I can offer German and English. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Christin’s full profile. It’s free!