Neil Fink's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Neil’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Repairman
  • Electronics
  • From Newport News VA U.S.
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am flying to Southern Italy and will be riding my bicycle across europe to Denmark. I am looking for any couches along this route.

ABOUT ME

I love Italian, Seafood, Cajun and anything authentic from south of the American border. I'm a coffee love. I love to cook and try new and unique foods.

Surfing, Fishing, Live Music, Good Movies, Getting dirty for a good cause, volunteering, being outside, sailing, naps, hammocks, bikes, scooters, rollerblading, ice skating, snow shoeing, snowmobiling, skiing, thrifting, Junk shops, building things, fixing things, gardening, hot tubs, rollercoasters, dogs, fun people, watching sunsets. Finding new places. Hiking, backpacking, camping. Museums, comedy, Improv. Classics. Treating someone well. Dreaming to dream still greater dreams.

I spend most of my free time hiking, at the beach or, most recently, learning to snowboard and staying at my sister's cabin in Big Bear.

This year I finished rebuilding an awesome VW camper, finished rebuilding a Bugatti Replica, took a cross country road trip, visited MS blues sites (blues museum , John Lee Hookers birthplace Morgan Freeman's Blues Club, Memphis, New Orleans, saw the rodeo and awesome Japanese Garden in FT. Worth, the site of the Tuscan shootings, Lake Havasu, drove to San Ignacio, Baja Mexico to watch the whales calve, learned to snowboard, took a road trip to Northern CA and Oregon, started learning to Sailboard.

I haven't skied in a couple years but I used to ski on black diamonds and I am now on black diamonds (single) on snowboard. I love snowboarding!

I will do just about anything, but for the love of God do not try and make me into a couch potato.

As you can see I am a hands on, mechanically inclined kind of guy that enjoys a bit of culture, architecture and gardens more so than paintings or theatre, although I do love movies,and I have been to Broadway and enjoyed a show, I would rather nature for the most part. I'm a hopeless romantic with a genuine love of the great outdoors!

PHILOSOPHY

Have a good time, be generous with my time to others in need. I enjoy a great deal of time alone. I am different. I am not like other Americans, I am not like anyone. I do not want to be like anyone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will be available to host when I get back home. I just met a couple surfing across the U.S from Germany and they told me about Couchsurfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet.

Interests

Anything outdoors, skiing, surfing snowboarding, fishing, boating kayaking snorkelling, roadtrips, hiking, camping exploring, politics, religion, cars.

  • dogs
  • culture
  • humanities
  • architecture
  • seafood
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • clubbing
  • flying
  • gardening
  • boating
  • thrifting
  • politics
  • movies
  • eating out
  • cars
  • music
  • live music
  • blues
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • religion
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I own about 150 DVDs, they include Star wars, Lord Of the Rings, Godfather Talladega Nights, Blues Brothers, Animal House, River Runs Through it, Fight Club, As good as it gets, Education of littletree, Saving Private Ryan, Forrest Gump.
"The Stand" is my favourite book

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been on a 12,000 mile road trip around America, and many other trips in the U.S. I have been to Baja Mexico to watch the whales calve.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to fix just about anything. I have worked with people with disabilites.

Join Couchsurfing to see Neil’s full profile. It’s free!