Logo orange

Gabita Marvano

Catania, Sicily, Italy

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabita's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 87 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Bulgarian, Italian, Portuguese, Sicilian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Programadora - Computer's Programmer
  • bien educada ^^ - well educated :P
  • From Mendoza, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Poder usar todas las guías LONELY PLANET :D

Get to use every Lonely Planet guide :D

ABOUT ME

I don't use CS as a dating site.

I'm from Mendoza but I've been living in Cordoba for more than 6 years.
Living here, I realized that this is not my place in the world, so I decided to find it (who knows? Maybe in the end and after the research, I realize that my place was here!). So little by little I'm looking for it. In the meantime I work to raise money to accomplish my mission, ride my bike, host travellers, visit some places around Argentina (mostly to Mendoza my hometown), practice Shaolin kung fu, swing with torches and study italian.
I love movies and music, although I can't play any musical instrument. Dancing is my biggest relax.
I live with foreign friends, which makes me learn new things every day and want to know more and more. I love to share moments, meet new and interesting people and learn a little bit of all :)
Right now I'm managing a weekly italian conversation meeting, so you can join us!
I also love to receive postcards from everywhere!

11/2014 - Recently I moved to Catania, Siciliy.
I'm working as a computer's programmer and my after-offices consists in organizing a CS language exchange meeting in spanish and attending CS meetings in the city, also enjoying the island and the friends it gave me :)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

No uso CS como sitio para hacer citas.

Soy de Mendoza y vivo en Cordoba desde hace mas de 6 anos.
Viviendo aca me di cuenta que realmente este no es mi lugar en el mundo, y estoy decida a encontrarlo (pero quien sabe? Quizas despues de tanto buscar, me doy cuenta de que mi lugar sea aca). Asi­ que de a poco voy buscando. Mientras tanto trabajo para juntar dinero para cumplir mi mision, ando en bici, practico kung fu shaolin, alojo viajeros, viajo un poco alrededor de Argentina cuando puedo (sobre todo a Mendoza, mi ciudad natal) y swing con antorchas, y estudio italiano.
Amo el cine y la musica, aunque no se tocar ningun instrumento. Bailar es mi mayor descarga.
Vivo con amigas extranjeras, lo que me hace aprender cosas nuevas todos los dias y querer conocer cada vez mas.
Me encanta compartir momentos, conocer gente nueva e interesante y aprender un poco de todos :)
Actualmente coordino un grupo semanal de conversacion en italiano, asi que podes unirte!
Tambien me encanta recibir tarjetas postales de todos lados!

11/2014 - Me mudé recientemente a Catania, Sicilia
Trabajo como programadora en Catania. Mis after-office consisten en organizar eventos CS de intercambio de idiomas en español y asistiendo a meetings CS en la ciudad, y disfrutar de la isla y de los amigos que me ha dado :)

PHILOSOPHY

"Sin música, la vida sería un error"

La vida es corta. Rompé las reglas. Perdoná rápido. Besá lentamente. Amá verdaderamente. Reí incontrolablemente. Y nunca te arrepientas de nada que te haya hecho sonreír.
La vida puede no ser la fiesta que esperamos,
pero mientras estemos aquí... deberíamos bailar . :)

-----------------------------------------------------

"Without music, life would be a mistake"

Life is short. Break rules. Forgive soon.
Kiss slowly. Love truly. Laugh uncontrollably.
And never regret anything that made you smile.
Life may not be the party we expected,
but while we're here ... we should dance. :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Ofrezco un lugar y buena onda :)
También me gusta asistir de vez en cuando a meetings en mi ciudad y en otras cuando viajo y organizar encuentros y paseos por la ciudad.
Coordino grupo de intercambio de idioma en italiano.

-------------------------------

Giving a place and great vibes! :)
I also like to go to meetings in my city and others when i'm travelling. Also organizing events and walks through the city.
I manage an exchange language group in italian.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Todas fueron muy buenas y conocí gente muy linda ofreciendo mi couch y viajando! Realmente cambio mi mundo y mi forma de viajar.

---------------------------------------------

I met the most beautiful people hosting and travelling with couchsurfing. I'm really happy. It has really changed my world and my way of travelling.

Interests

Viajes - Música - Bailar - Amigos - Nuevos amigos - Fernet - KungFu - Cine - Culturas - Politica - Idiomas - Fotografía - Mate - Comida - Festivales - Cocinar - Perros

--------------------------------------------------

Travelling - Music - Dancing - Friends - New friends - Fernet with Coke - Kung Fu - Cine - Cultures - Politics - Languages - Photography - Argentinean mate - Food - Music Fests - Cook - Dogs

Music, Movies & Books

Some of them...
Films: Michel Gondry, Coen brothers, Miyazaki, Terry Gilliam, Tim Burton, Kim ki Duk, Tarantino and more directors. Love horror movies and thrillers. I used to love Freddie Krugger when I was little :P I love Bill Murray and Jim Carrey. I hate Jack Black, Adam Sandler and Ben Stiller.
I love TV Series like: Lost, Prison Break, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Family Guy, Futurama, and i'm a big big fan/freak of The Simpsons.
Música/Music: Gypsy, Reggae, Brit pop, brit rock, soul, hip hop, David Bowie, The Black Keys, Arctic Monkeys & PEARL JAM! And more!
Libros/Books: Oscar Wilde, Charles Dickens, George Orwell, Eduardo Galeano, Chesterton, Edgar A. Poe, Agatha Christie, Castaneda, Julio Verne and more!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-Mi primer viaje sola, que fue a Perú. Una experiencia inolvidable.

-Bajar corriendo las escaleras de la Basílica de San Pedro en el Vaticano para ver quién llegaba antes abajo.

-Comer queso francés con baguette y vino francés escuchando un violinista tocar La Vie n Rose sentada en las escaleras de la Basílica de Sacre Coeur en París.

-Dormir en cuatro lugares diferentes las cuatro noches que estuve en Amsterdam (un hostel cerca de los museos, CS, en un auto en la playa, en un hostel en la zona roja)

-SICILIA y Napoles.

-Aprender a bailar la tammurriata en Napoles.

-Piazza Teatro Massimo, CATANIA. 4am. Un grupo de chicos jugando al fútbol, obreros rompiendo la calle con martillos neumáticos, el camión de la basura a toda velocidad alrededor de la fuente de la plaza, africanos gritando, cataneses gritando.

-Una semana en las Islas Eolias.

-Mudarme a Sicilia.

-----------------------

-My first travel alone to Peru. Really an unforgetable experience! (9/2009)

-Running downstairs from the Cupula of the Basilica di San Pietro in the Vatican to see who gots down first. (5/2012)

-Eat french cheese with baguette and french wine listening to a violinist playing La Vie N Rose sitting at the stairs of Sacre Coeur in Paris. (4/2012)

-Sleep in 4 different places during the 4 nights i stayed in Amsterdam (hostel at the museums quartier, CS, in a car at the beach, hostel in red light zone. (5/2012)

-SICILY and Naples. (Summer 2012)

-Learn how to dance TAMMURRIATA in Naples. (6/2012)

-Piazza Teatro Massimo, CATANIA. 4am And crazy things happening at the same time. (6/2014)

-A week at the Eolian Islands. (7/2014)

-Moving to Sicily. (11/2014)

Teach, Learn, Share

To teach: my culture, to cook, to curse in spanish, to dance reggaeton and cuarteto, cards games, to drink mate, to prepare fernet with coke.

To learn: to cook, languages and how to curse in different languages, to dance, to play some musical instrument, to eat.

What I Can Share With Hosts

music, laughs, my friends, reciepts, drinks, my culture, my argentinean mate, my bad jokes, a fernet with coke, walks.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabita's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile