Gabriel Schafer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm a guy that loves life and all it's incredible adventures! I am moving to Kansas City from beautiful Colorado Springs to get a jump start on my life! I am a Colorado native but have lived in Chicago, Austin and New York. My friends mean the world to me and I feel so richly blessed to have known so many wonderful people over my lifetime. I work for Apple in the meantime but my life long dream is to own a Craft Beer and Small Batch Whiskey Hall! A dream that I have been pursuing for the last two years and hope to see come to fruition one day!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have decided to Jump Start my life by moving to the great city of Kansas City! I have traveled all around the world but most of my life have lived and worked in Colorado Springs, Colorado and feel it's time to move on in the hopes of meeting new people and new adventures!

Interests

Friends, my two dogs (which will be temporarily staying with Grandma till I get on my feet with a place of my own), reading, art, whiskey, beer, coffee, organic eating, music and travel!

  • dogs
  • arts
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • world cup

Music, Movies, and Books

Not much of a movie buff but if I had to pick my top three it would be; Away We Go, Pride and Prejudice and the Lord of the Rings franchise! Books! I don't know where to begin but a few that come to mind are; The Story of Edgar Sawtell, Night (a movie documenting the life of a holocaust survivor), The Shack, anything by J.R Tolken and anything by CS Lewis!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2006 I traveled to Spain and Germany for the 2006 World Cup Series

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a great guy (at least I like to think so) I'm responsible, clean, tidy, respectful and love to meet new people! I have never lived alone so I like to consider myself a professional roommate! Also as I mentioned above I do have two incredible dogs (both Boxers) but they will be staying with Grandma till I find a permanent place in town. I also do enjoy the occasional Cigarette with a cocktail in the evening but of course always outside and I always discard them properly and not just strewn around!

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!