Gabriele Chiesura's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriele’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Italian; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • In the rest of my time I would like to keep travelling, d...
  • M.Sc. mechanical engineering
  • From Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently at the end of my PhD in material science and ready to move to industry (finally). In a bit I'll be seaching for a job in the wind energy market (that's a solid statement!!). What has not been decided yet , is where ^^

ABOUT ME

Kind and open minded person, friendly. Got some international experiences. Most of my friends are spread around the world, but I've got to share with them funny stories and some adventures in Gent where I've been living for the past 4 years. A good conversation topic is Music! Busy playing the guitar for a few years now and I'm very passionate about it (that does not mean that I'm getting any results here :-/).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Not always so active in the community, but open to meet new interesting people with experiences to share

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was in Frankfurt for my first CS and short after I had one in Hamburg too. One more in Berlin then. Well, it seems I got a weak spot for Germany if I read this :-) Anyway, summing up, all good experiences, nice people who have shown me around the most interesting (not only touristic) parts of the city. Hope I'll do the same here in Gent.

Interests

Hiking, Climbing, Cycling, Swimming
Travelling...(well obvious)
Music, movies & Culture
Playing Guitar
Live Concerts

  • culture
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, Psychedelic Rock, Progressive Rock, Indie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

erasmus (a lot of funny stories)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriele’s full profile. It’s free!