Gabrielle  Cluness's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • English Teacher/waitress/barmaid
  • English Literature graduate
  • From Born in the Shetland Islands
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Myself and my friend Angela are travelling South and Central America, hoping to teach some English and learn some Spanish

ABOUT ME

Me and Angela worked together in a restaurant in Glasgow after graduating with English Literature degrees. After months of rainy scotland, overpriced paninis and missed parties on a weekend, we decided to do a TEFL course and take of to Latin America and learn Spanish before we have to go home and be Real Grown Ups.

PHILOSOPHY

We are both laid back, open minded and easy going.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment we are travelling, so can´t host people, but we are hoping to get a 6 month contract in Mexico and an apartment, which should have a couch to share, and when back in the UK we will be happy to have visitors.

Interests

Interested in art, literature, travel, music....Neither of us are very sporty, but persuadable into most things! We are of course different people, but in general these are the things we like. Angela is good at making crafts out of left over edibles, and I am good at lying in hammocks reading novels and eating apples.

  • arts
  • literature
  • partying
  • crafts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lots of things...too many to mention, Northern Light in Sweden, fireflies in a cave in Austraila...

Teach, Learn, Share

Both myself and Angela are pretty good at making things, painting and drawing and generally being crafty. We are both training in teaching english as a foreign language, so any of you that are particularly keen to brush up your English are welcome to pick our brains whilst we stay.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, France, India, Italy, Nepal, Peru, Romania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ghana, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle ’s full profile. It’s free!