Gadiel Felipe Castillo Martinez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gadiel Felipe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Economics, bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Living to Tell the Tale

I born in Bogota, Colombia the capital city .
I born in the perfect atmospher and family, I am the youngest whithin 5 siblings a big family for the average in Colombia, my environment was in a typical Colombian family midle class with economic problems as the others,
I studied in a military school and it was the best choice because at least I realized military life was not my target.

I started my university when I was 17 yeras old, I move out from my parent´s house, and started to live alone in Medellín, Colombia.
Medellín, Colombia is a incredible city with differents problems but with incredible habitants who are trying to improve and they work for it every day, before I started my Erasmus in Gießen, Germany I lived in one flat with one of my best female girls in Medellín- Colombia, and I hope when I come back could share our space with travellers.
My real interest in the life is to learn about everything, I´m a curious for the people and their lifestyles respecting their privacy and subjective, I like conversations about life, music, economics, politics and culture.
I´m economics and the people related it with bussiness or money nevertheless I chose economics for it´s relation with social sciences and practice with the statistics.

As a latin I have the dancing blood, and I love have fun with the rhythm music, salsa is my favorite music to dance and I could share my taste in this kind of music and how to dance if you are not able to do it, also I have learned to dance albanic music with my friends from this part of europe.

Im ready to know more people, share my latin culture and learn more about Europe!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In general terms I ´m a new travel guy, nevertherless I have learned how I like to know the places which I´m visiting and Couchsurfing offer this differtent way to travel.
Experiment new cultures from the inside, walk around the favorite streets, talking about the life from the best view in the city, eating or buying food from the favorite supermarket or drinking the best coffe around the city and probably share experiences about the city in comparison with my culture.
Couchsurfing as a colaboratie economy is showing as how the future will be, a place where to enjoy the life we should to be available to share our life and help to others on the life´s way.

This could be the true change.

Music, Movies, and Books

“Life is not what one lived, but what one remembers and how one remembers it”
My favorite writer is a Colombian author Gabriel Garcia Marquez because his style to write is too special, the small description from the places, how he make me feel proud from the colombian´s culture and landscape.
In general terms, literature from south america is my favorite place to find myself, Julio Cortazar, Hector Abad Faciolince, Ernesto Sábato, Andres Caicedo, Mario Vargas llosa as my favorites.
In universal literature, Oscar Wilde, Albert Camus, Paul Auster, Harper Lee, Marcel Proust.
In philosophy politics and economics, Milton Friedman, Karl Marx, Joseph Schumpeter, Thomas Piketty, Daniel Kahneman, John Maynard Keynes and Paul Krugman.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 13 years old my parents decided to move for 1 year to Guajira-Colombia a small city , Guajira is South America’s northernmost point , place where I shared with a total different culture and sharing my class with Indigenius wayuu who still being my friends in Colombia. Experience which had changed my life totally.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like to dance and share it with others, play guitar aven I´m not really good in it.
I like to cook and teach the few colombian´s receipt which I know.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope when I come back share my flat with travellers. In general terms I dont have too many goods for sharing, I can share my short experience with life and probably a good company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bulgaria, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Panama, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Gadiel Felipe’s full profile.

My Groups