Logo orange

Simon Le Bot

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Electronic Engineer
  • I am an electronic engineer graduate...
  • From Vannes, Brittany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying Vancouver as much as possible

ABOUT ME

Hey all,
After crossing Europe and Asia, leaving in Australia, discovering Australia, New Zealand and Vanuatu, I am now living in Vancouver. It took me 10 months to go from Paris(France) to Bali (Indonesia). I was travelling by train, bus, hitch hiking, boat through France, Italy, Croatia, Bosnia, Serbia, Bulgaria, Turkey, Russia, Mongolia, China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore and Indonesia.
Arriving in Melbourne in April, I wanted to spend the winter in the city and to wait for the summer to travel. After working for 3 months, I bought a car and traveled across Australia and a bit of Oceania. I am now working in Vancouver since March 2013 and I plan in leaving to South America at the end of my visa around Febuary.

PHILOSOPHY

If someone has done something, you can do it as well.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been hosting many people when I was living in Paris. I did my best to show them the city and to make them feel at home. On my way to Australia, I surfed many different couches and every time it was a great experience to meet someone from the country.
When I am couch surfing, I always try to know more about the local culture through my host. And I like to share about my life too...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a lot of good experience with couch surfing.For the 2 first years, i only hosted people in my appartment in Paris (FRANCE).And now, as i am travelling, i am hosted by very nice people all over the world. It is very good to meet people coming from the country i am staying at.I hope i will meet a lot of interseting people through this nice project that is CouchSurfing

Interests

Sports
Nature
Travel
Culture

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I camped for 5 days in Olkhone, the biggest island in the Baikal lake (RUSSIA). It was amazing to see the sun setting and rising on the beautiful water of this lake.I wish i will go back to Siberia.

Countries I've Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Ecuador, Italy, Mongolia, Morocco, Russian Federation, Serbia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile