Garret Cross's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Garret’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Department of National Defence
  • HSP BA Criminology Minor Psychology from UWO
  • From Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I just recently moved to Victoria, BC after getting a full-time contract sailing with the Canadian Navy as a Marine Engineering Systems Operator. I went to school for something completely different, but wanted to move to the west coast for all of the adventure it has to offer. Becca (spouse) and I rock-climb, hike, travel, practice yoga, and basically get involved with any activity we can. I am pretty easy going, like to make jokes (normally only funny to myself) and share stories of all my crazy Navel adventures. I have a pretty standard moral compass and like to practice common sense. I value my family and friends above all else and try to live as a decent human being.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel. I plan on couchsurfing while I am in New Zealand. It only seems fair that I give back to the couchsurfing community I plan to become apart of.

Interests

  • yoga
  • movies
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • travelling
  • sustainability
  • healthy living

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite song is hallelujah by Jeff Buckley. But I appreciate almost all music.
I am a huge HP fan, LOTR fan, everything good on this earth.
My favourite books are the Red Rising Trilogy -these books are the best, there is no dispute.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am a Canadian stereotype. I grew up with 24 huskies and used to sled with them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach guitar.
I want to learn French.
I can share some good stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my sense of adventure. Travelling has a way of bringing people together and making friends across the globe. When there is an opportunity to return a kindness back to someone who has shared there home, there will always be a couch open for them in Victoria, BC.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Monaco, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Garret’s full profile. It’s free!