Gary Lawrence's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Sports & fitness, performing arts, Tourism Management
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Gary "Surreal" Lawrence. 以前我的中文名字是雷锋,但是现在我叫劳伦斯。

I am a Freerunner, Parkour athlete from London. I live in Chengdu . I am currently studying Tourism Management 旅游管理.

I would describe myself as a funny. energetic, sarcastic, cheeky. I like to be straightforward and honest. I love learning and sharing philosophies, life lessons and movement.

I have been living in China over 4 years. I have lived in the Beijing, Sichuan, Chongqing and Guangdong provinces.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of meeting new people and learning from each other. I believe true family is the friends you make in your lifetime :)

Being in a hotel is powerful, but boring.

Interests

My life is influenced by expressive and creative movement which for me includes Freerunning, Parkour, Acrobatics, Street dance . I do like to chill and listen to music. I love Halo Reach on Xbox 360 or watch nature documentaries

  • anime
  • classical music
  • metal music
  • parkour
  • dance
  • freerunning
  • xbox
  • acrobatics
  • magic the gathering
  • debating
  • street photography
  • trap music

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Metal, Vaporwave, 蒸汽波, Trap, Classical and Orchestral music. I also like Anime or movie OST's

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I came 4th place in an European Freerunning and Parkour competition. I was so happy to represent the U.K and come in the top 5 out of 12 athletes. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Parkour, Gymnastics Acrobatics and Freerunning.

I can also teach some basic Street dance and Fitness instruction/Personal training and diet/lifestyle advice.

I would love to learn as much things as I can from everyone :-) especially movement. Learning languages is also very cool.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show some Parkour, Gymnastics Acrobatics and Freerunning if I have the time.

I can share my music tastes and help people discover some cool artists and bands.

I can also share my philosophies, life experiences and my happiness with others. I can show some you how to PARTY :) and how to celebrate your life.

Fitness instruction/Personal training and diet/lifestyle advice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Cyprus, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Netherlands, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile.

My Groups