Gary Glover's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, Spanish
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Photographer
  • some college courses
  • From TN, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Married. Dad of 3 sons. Not long until "empty nest". I travel all over the country, for my job. I have an old Honda Nighthawk, and like to take long rides. I go on day hikes, usually not less than 6 miles at a time. I've been working on learning some guitar, for a couple of years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I travel, a lot, with my job, options could be handy. I consider myself to be adventurous, friendly and low maintenance.

Interests

as of 7/3/16, I have over 200 videos on Youtube. Most of them are motorcycle related. Fine me as gloverintl.

  • photography
  • motorcycles
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • travel
  • videography

Music, Movies, and Books

I was a teen, in the 80's, so that is my music.
Movies: Princess Bride, Groundhog Day, Sandlot, Babe, Cassablanca,
I guess I'm a Trekkie. TNG is my favorite.
The books that I read are so varied that I don't know where to start. I go through phases. I currently working on the Jack Reacher novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent my teenage years in South Africa.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've taught my sons how to do various home improvement projects, change oil, brake pads, using various softwares, cooking, cleaning.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think I'm pretty handy at most manual labor and problem solving. I worked for years in a restaurant, so I can cook and clean. While in my teens, I made money by doing lawn and home exterior work. I've detailed cars.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Botswana, Canada, Costa Rica, Lesotho, Mexico, Saint Martin (French part), South Africa, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile. It’s free!