Gary Gary's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hello world!
I am Garret from Germany. From July 2010 until July 2011 i lived in New Zealand (Auckland), working at a facility for handicapped people. I would consider this year as the best time of my life so far. Of course i hope to add some more points to that list ;-)
I guess one thing that all couchsurfers have in common is the fact, that they love travelling. Same with me.

PHILOSOPHY

Lets say it is the year 2070 and it is my 80th birthday.....

....Having seen as much of our blue planet as possible is all i need to be satisfied with my life so far.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I find it exciting to meet people from all around the world.

Interests

- I enjoy cooking

- To get rid of the weight i add due to my cooking skills, i play soccer and badminton

- I have a hostelphobia (Most of them are filthy and it is very unlikely to meet locals there)

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • soccer
  • badminton
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a huuuuuuuuge Quentin Tarantino fan.

Eventhough i am German, i use to read English books. Just finisched the Millenium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson.

I dont have a special music genre. But i need to admit that i like old music (Elvis, Johnny Cash, Ray Charles) way better.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed the summit of Mount Ngauruhoe three times.
Most people probably wont consider the Tongariro nationalpark as the most beautiful place they have seen, but somehow i got caught by that place :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love playing guitar. If you are interesting in getting a guitar lesson, i am gonna volunteer :-)
Same with my jiggle skills, i would love to share them :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cook Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile. It’s free!