Géraldine Marrec

Guingamp, Brittany, France

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Géraldine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Breton, English, French; learning Irish, Polish, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • living
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


As a child I dreamt about becoming a monk copying manuscripts in a self sufficient medieval monastery. Or being a witch.


"être enracinée dans le ventre, libre dans la tête, habitée dans le coeur"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surfed couches twice with a friend, in Warsaw and in Gdansk. I loved it. Couchsurfing allows you to see a place from the inside, not just the buildings facades. You get to share time with the people living there.

My flatmates and I also welcome a few couchsurfers.


linguistics, languages (currently going through medieval latin for fun)
vegan cooking
sewing, knitting, drawing, arts
riding, walking
spending time outside watching the animals and trees and flowers
Traditional cultures, their customs, dances, costumes...
Alternative medecines, nutrition
Political theories

Music, Movies, and Books

New folk, breton music, sean nos, classic, rock, throat singing...
books : novels of all sorts, essays, comic books, "teach yourself", dictionnaries, grammar books, biographies, picture book
films: tony gatlif, fatih akin, monty python, colline serreau, bollywood

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, India, Lithuania, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Géraldine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups