Geneviève Boivin

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Geneviève’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • University Student
  • No education listed
  • From Saguenay, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


To make contacts all around the world in order to extend my knowledge of other cultures and to share my own with other people.


My Name is Geneviève and I am from Québec, the French part of Canada. I am a free-spirit, who doesn't take life too seriously. One of my biggest belief is that you need to laugh at whatever goes wrong...because it'll make a great memory!

I am currently an exchange student in Hong Kong, and I only have 1 month left here in Asia. I'll mostly spend that last month traveling around. My next destinations being Shanghai and Beijing.

I love meeting all sorts of people. I have a passion for Arts and enjoy a drink in good company. I am very laid-back and like to go wherever life brings me.

Even though I have been a member of this website since 2008, I still consider myself a newbie. I have never really used it as I should have had...That explains the zero friends thing I believe! But eh, there is a starting point to everything, right?! Better late than never!

Looking forward to see you one day! =)


Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far, I haven’t had any couch surfing experience; my exchange will be my first international travel experience. However, I wish to find on that website people that are willing to show me what it is like to live an ordinary life in their hometown. I think there is no better way to explore a country than with the eyes of a local.

I am not interested in big, American Hotels. To me, travelling is to experiment a new lifestyle and to bring back unforgettable memories about those time when I went far out of my comfort zone and of what I am used to.


I try to have an open mind and to have a wide range of interests. Everything has something likable about it, you just need to find what.

Countries I’ve Visited

Philippines, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Geneviève’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups