Logo orange

Gina Wagle

Manila, Philippines

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 27 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Swedish, Swiss German; learning Hungarian, Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Lots
  • business, languages
  • From Kansas
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

magyarul tanulni

ABOUT ME

The best things in life are music, food and travel. Been moving around Europe since June 2010. Enjoying one day at a time in Budapest for over 2 years now.

PHILOSOPHY

You only live once (unless you believe in reincarnation)

you only really regret what you DON'T do

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Trying to attend some local events here in Budapest, as I used to in other places I lived. I'm also open to showing visitors around town!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couchsurfed a few times, hosted in the US, and been to some community events in a few different places around the world. I love it!

My first CS experience was in Gothenburg in 2008. I thought it was just another visit to another country. Two years later I moved to Göteborg. While hanging out at a place my host had introduced to me (Hagabion!), I spotted her! It was neat to hang out with her more after that!

Interests

music, languages, traveling, yoga, photography, learning, FOOD AND COOKING, movies, sunshine

Music, Movies & Books

David Sedaris

One Amazing Thing I've Done

At the Grand Canyon, dancing around on the edge of a cliff

Teach, Learn, Share

There is a TON I want to learn!

Food!

I'll trade you French Swedish or English for Hungarian!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Hungary, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile