Gema Chaverri Regol

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gema’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • currently travelling. A grown up gap year!!!!
  • Postgraduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


What can I say? well, it is difficult to talk about myself....but I will give it a go.I would describe myself as a person with two sides. On one side someone who enjoys the most small things in life. Wandering around streets, enjoying nice company, and  on the other hand, someone keen to try new experiences.


My philosophy can be summarised as:-Do not judge people. -Be open minded.-Don´t make others what you would not like to be done to you.-People will treat you as you treat them-Sorround yourself with people that appreciate you and do not waste your time with people that you do not enjoy.-Long term effort is recognised 

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I try to attend a variety of meetings. I is not enough and I should be more proactive, but I hope in the near future, to get more involved in couchsurfing activites and organisation. Currently I cannot offermaccomodation to other couchsurfers because I am currently travelling.


So far my experience is attending several events in barcelona. From tapas and boardgames meeting, to beach meetings and going out meetings and it has been a pleasure. Unfortunately, I am unable to host anybody at the moment because the play where I live is packed, but I hope in the future to be able to host people, and enjoy that experience


I like cinema in V.O, hiking, travelling, of course,and go to the gym, and live music concerts. I also like tapas and boardgames.And of course, meeting interesting people to share experiences.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: In general I like south American films, specially argentinian films. Nevertheless, my favourite film is a French one-Delicatessen. I also enjoy Spanish films. Music: I cannot define myself as a fan of any particular kid of music. However I enjoy listening Crowded House, Steve Harley, Abba, Christina Perri, Bob Marley, UB 40........ Books: unfortunately, with internet, I have left lecture a bit abandonned......I just use internet to read newspapers. (I know, It is a bit sad :-(  )

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Egypt, France, India, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Malawi, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, South Africa, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Gema’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups