Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerard’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 84 References 70 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Italian, Polish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Experiencer
  • What people teach me every second, every moment
  • From Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn, learn and learn

ABOUT ME

I'm open-minded, easy-going and interested in many different subjects to talk about, discuss, teach or learn.
I enjoy mountaineering, climbing, and feel with my five sense all the nature that surounds me.
I like the little pleasures of life, like cooking for my friends, sharing a good bottle of wine or having a simple chat.

PHILOSOPHY

Respect. Give what you want to recive. Never stop learnig.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mostly have hosted others couchsurfers. It's like the world coming to your apartment and a fantastic way to meet new and amazing people.

I've surfed too, and that made me realize that the world is full of nice people!

I want to surf and surf and surf and host and host and host...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It's a great opportunity to meet different people around the world and discover different ways about how to live the life.

Interests

Climb (rocks and mountains), read, music, play the guitar, mountain and road bike, swimming, sailing, running marathons, triathlons, lindy hop, cooking and of course traveling! I'm always interested in everything and everyone that can teach me something.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • marathon
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • history
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Black cat, white cat (Emir Kusturica), Casino, The Godfather, The Big Lebowski, Into the wild, Big Fish, Patch Adams, Touching the void...
Music: rock, reggae, pop, electronic, patxanga, trip-hop, heavy, jazz, swing, soul, blues and many other styles, depends on the moment.
Books: everything you can read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2012 it's been an intense year, climbing mountains in Peru above 5500 m. and ran a Marathon 42'195 km. in Poznan (Poland), even more to come!
2014, the Grand Canyon... speachless.

I spend one month working as a volunteer in the Gesundheit! Institute. Probably one of the bests times in my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: catalan history, culture, traditions... something about climbing, security tips.
Learn: whatever is welcomed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Canada, France, Italy, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerard’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups