Genevieve Bartlam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Genevieve’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • playing outside and teaching outdoor education
  • by trying most things the hard way and by Ryerson Univers...
  • From Toronto, Ontario CANaDA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I love to play outside, love to adventure, dance and appreciate a beautiful moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Im super new to couch surfing, im excited to learn more about it and what the community is like!

Interests

I love to play in the outdoors and love to be physically active, putting those two things together is usually what gets me psyched. climbing is what has consumed most of my time and attention everything from bouldering to alpine climbing, i love the movement, the mental focus, adventure and community.

  • dancing
  • walking
  • bouldering
  • violin
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The moment that sticks out most prominently in my mind was reaching the summit of Elk Horn, a mountain on Vancouver Island. At a time in my life when I had been months in close proximity to friends and co-worker about all of the time with little to no personal time. I climbed this route by myself, spending hours with only my thoughts and the absolute stillness of the alpine. The summit was the apex of this, not even hearing my breathing anymore only a little bird and appreciating the stunning views from one of the highest mountains on Vancouver Island. I could see out to the ocean and the Coast mountains and all of central Strathcona Park, a place I have spent a bit of time.

Another was climbing up with a few students to a section of the continental divide in the Wind River Range in Wyoming. walking along a ridge the width of a side walk, the world dropping away more then 2000ft on each side - both into the remote alpine and no within miles

Teach, Learn, Share

I dont proclaim to be any expert in any of the following, but would love to teach/share what knowledge i do have:)
violin, rock climbing, hiking, canoeing, basic bike mechanics, sewing

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Genevieve’s full profile. It’s free!