Genevieve Dorval's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Genevieve’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Anthropology
  • From Québec, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm an open-minded person who is always happy and find pleasure in simple things. I just finished a Master's degree in anthropology and I am now planning to travel and live in Northern Canada for the next year.

Interests

I love outdoor activities, gorgeous landscapes, winter and the smell of firewood. During summer, I love gardening, cooking and brewing (and drinking) beer. I love driving long distances, and the company of beautiful human beings and animals. I studied in anthropology, so you can guess I am very interested in cultural diversity.

  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

I have really eclectic tastes.

Movies: Life in a day, Thelma & Louise, Spirited Away, District 9, Volver, Contact, Out of Africa, Mad Max (2 and 4), Beasts of the southern wild, Boyhood, and many more I don't think of right now.

Series are an important part of my life, so I might as well mention them. Among my favorites: Breaking bad, The Knick, The Americans, Sense8 and Game of Thrones.

Right now, I love Fever Ray, Balthazar, Arcade Fire, Andrew Bird, Björk, Feist, Freshlyground, Janelle Monea, Les Colocs, Patrick Watson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I drove from Cape Town, South Africa, to Windhoek, Namibia, and back. I took a lot of detours, 5000 kms total!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a few things about the history of South Africa, and cooking Indian food. I can also teach knitting and French.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Dominican Republic, France, Greenland, Iceland, India, Italy, Lesotho, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Genevieve’s full profile. It’s free!