Genie Han's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Genie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Research coordinator
  • MSc
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi! I currently live in Baltimore, where I work in public health research. I enjoy reading up on history, anthropology, and linguistics, but mostly find myself reading fiction :) When traveling, I like to visit art museums and grocery stores, eat a lot of food, drink too much coffee, and go hiking.

I'm really looking forward to meeting new people and maintaining friendships beyond our Couchsurfing time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My roommate hosted Couchsurfers and I loved all the people who came to stay with us. I think that Couchsurfing is a great community and look forward to joining as an actual host and Couchsurfer this time around :)

Interests

  • board games
  • reading
  • bouldering
  • linguistics
  • street food
  • museums
  • crosswords

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: When Harry Met Sally, Booksmart, Ladybird, L'Arnacoeur
Books: Mary Oliver's poetry, The Brothers Karamazov
Music: The National, Modest Mouse, Leon Bridges, Lizzo
TV: Fleabag

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Shark cage diving in Gansbaai, South Africa!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Would love to cook a meal for my hosts, or take them to a Sofar concert.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Scotland, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Genie’s full profile.