Logo orange

Geoff Yeats-Edwards

Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Geoff's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Bureaucrat
  • Yes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Englishman living for the last 8 years in Deutschland and having a jolly good time.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just gatherings, but will start surfing soon. And I am now accepting guests and waiting for my 1st couch surfer!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only gatherings....... so far

Interests

I have an unhealthy obsession with football, especially Everton FC, which is the greatest team in the history of football.

Other interests are: travelling and learning other cultures and languages, concerts, parties, international politics/history (especially middle east and latin america), swimming, hiking, climbing, red wine, cricket (the sport of gentlemen), coffee, beer, mojitos, cheese (I prefer the Italian ones but all are lovely).

Music, Movies & Books

Films: Tony Manero, The Motorcycle Diaries, Fight Club, Forrest Gump, Pulp Fiction, Syriana, City of God, Team America, Oldboy, Amores Perros, In the Name of the Father.

Music: Oasis, Arctic Monkeys, Libertines, Paul Weller, Bob Dylan, John Lennon, Jimi Hendrix, Muddy Waters, Howlin' Wolf, Bonobo, Tim Maia, Joy Division, Happy Mondays, Foals, The Zombies, The Animals, Manu Chao, Rolling Stones.

Books: Catch-22 - Joseph Heller, The Great War for Civilisation - Robert Fisk, The Shock Doctrine - Naomi Klein, A Thousand Splendid Suns - Khaled Hosseini, The Zahir - Paolo Coelho, Hopes and Prospects - Noam Chomsky

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Macchu Picchu, Salar de Uyuni, Iguazu, Iran,

Teach, Learn, Share

I am an expert in the history of Everton FC from 1878 to the present day and would be more than happy to discuss this with you in more detail over a coffee or beer sometime. Just let me know ;)

I'm a qualified teacher of English as a foreign language, so happy to help people with their English if they need it.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Witty chats.

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Egypt, France, Greece, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Geoff's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile