Logo orange

Geoffrey Eekhout

The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Geoffrey's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Diplomatic Attaché
  • Political Sciences - European Studies
  • From Belgium
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

That's a tricky one. Why don't you just pass by ? Let me cook something and we'll take the time to chat...

PHILOSOPHY

Do your best... the rest will follow.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, no coachsurfing experience whatsoever, but I heard so many nice experience around me that I wanted to try out by myself.
However, I got friends all over Europe (and beyond) and I'm quite used to knock on their doors at the last minute asking if I can sleep over... :-)

Interests

- Prepare my next trips, reading about country profiles and checking the best plane deals on the internet.
- I work a lot, doing overtime and spending some afternoon in the weekends at the office.
- International politics;
- I don't quite like watching sports, but I like enjoying a beer with friends in a pub while teams are playing.

Music, Movies & Books

Last few books :
Conversation with myself (N. Mandela)
Le voyage de l'Elephant (J. Saramago)
Swedish detective stories (Mankell),
As for the movies, I must say I'm lagging behind. I got no TV and don't often go to the cinema. But I'm always interested in hearing your opinion on the last movie... Maybe we can go toghether.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Demonstrations in Damascus, Syria, last year in March.
- Milking cows in the Australian outback.
- Being the best man of my best friend.

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to be French language assistant (in Belfast). I quite like teaching French. I always find foreign accent in French so lovely.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, Cyprus, Laos, Russian Federation, South Africa, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Geoffrey's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile