Georg Mitterecker's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Georg’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Japanese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • University Student/Teacher
  • AHS+University
  • From Austria
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hey there, my name is Georg, but people call me often Shoash. I am living near Vienna, the so called most worth living city of the world. Well I am not sure about that, but it's a nice city for sure.

About my Place:
For the time being, I don't own an apartment. This will change in future, then I will be happy to gladly lend my couch to you guys from time to time too.

For now my profil may be a little bit short, because I have activated it just now (31.8.) after a looong time. If you got any questions you want to ask me, don't hesitate.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I want to do a language study travel to Tokio in February, I thought why not giving couch surfing a try. I hope to find some good hosts and maybe friendships that hold for longer and help me to increase my learning curve.

Interests

  • writing
  • painting
  • music
  • kendo
  • nintendo

Music, Movies, and Books

When I was young I loved John Williams and the music of Lord of the Rings. Later I began to listen to rock and metal. Nowadays I enjoy other stuff too. I love the Deep Jungle Walk of Astrix.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went hiking very often, it was always an awesome experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I studied math, I can teach math :D
Of course because I grew up in Austria, I can tell many stories of this country. I think of myself as a modern person, so I have a clue of the modern Austria and modern Vienna too. It's a pretty advanced country when it comes to animal rights and food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will give my gratitude and a part of the wonderful alp country Austria. If you are bored of cooking, I don feel like being a good cook, I throw stuff together and most people like it, but I would offer my service haha

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Greece, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Georg’s full profile.