George Parry's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see George’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Bartender
  • A Level-History-Dramatic Arts-Film Studies
  • From Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm a keen explorer. Since travelling Europe last year I've been absolutely hooked. I've been planning trips for the past year that I hope to carry out over the next year (My gap year)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of meeting people from other countries on their own terms, and not entering as a tourist who only sees a tiny fraction of what places have to offer. CouchSurfing would allow me to truly immerse myself in a countries culture, and discover more of the country, as well as making new friends.

Interests

I'm an aspiring actor. This year is my gap year before I (hopefully) start drama school. I play the guitar and enjoy biking and exploring.

  • culture
  • acting
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything. I'm not really a 'favourite' music kind of person. I'm open to any kinds of music at all and part of the reason I'm so keen to travel is to discover completely new types of music.
I'm a big fan of Japanese cinema, the works of Kurosawa and Suzuki. Quentin Tarantino is also a favourite of mine, and I thoroughly enjoyed the new mad max film!
I don't think I could name a favourite book of mine. As a child I loved the works of Roald Dahl. I wish I read more than I do!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think my experience travelling Europe is, at the minute, my biggest achievement and favourite memory. It was just amazing and I couldn't have asked for more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn everything a host knows about where it is I'm staying. Local knowledge is always the best, and I love the idea of finding things you never would if you didn't know any locals, as well as completely immersing myself in a different culture. I'm also open to Learning, as best I can, the language, and staying with people who speak it is the best way to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A keen enthusiasm to learn everything they have to teach about their culture and way of life, as well as the surrounding area.
I enjoy discussions on a wide range of topics from politics to films and like to think I'm a rather humorous person, who can make people laugh and quickly forge a long lasting friendship.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see George’s full profile. It’s free!