Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see GEORGES’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 41 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 65, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • I am retired. I worked in the french post-office.
  • primary school and college.
  • From Firminy, near St Etienne, Loire
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to offer a wonderful, friendly welcoming to my hosts.

ABOUT ME

It is too difficult to give a description of myself. So, I am going to try.
I have three children. Two boys (40 and 19 ys old) and a girl (30 ys old) Sylvain is a carpenter, he makes furnitures in a beautiful small village, lost in the landscape.. He has got three beautiful children. Benoit was born on monday 12th March 2007 and his sister, Marie was born on Wednesday 26th August 2009 and Lucie was born on saturday 31th of march 2012. I am proud to be great father.
Antoine is at university.
And Elise is living in Spain I am a quiet man. I love meeting and chatting with people.
I love reading, walking...
(I'm said to look like Mr Bean!!!)
I would be delighted to make people discover the beautiful area I live in.

PHILOSOPHY

Cool. I like meeting people in order to speak, share ideas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In september 2006 - in Chartres, Cardiff and Rouen.

In May 2007, I welcomed Stéphanie for a night.

In June 2007, I went to Nancy (from june the 29th to July 2nd) at Xavier 's home.

In september 2007, I went to Nancy (06/09/07 - 10/09/07) at Xaviers 's home in order to help the hitch-hikers of www.eurizons.net - look at the photos -

In January 2008 - in Rouen

In February 2008 - in Arville

In April - Martigues

In July - Ners and Nîmes

Interests

Walking, cooking, reading, movies, and of course travelling!

  • cooking
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Independant movies and also box office movies...
Irish music, classical music...

MOVIES I HAVE SEEN.

I have a list of all movies I have been watched since 2004.

ASK ME LIST.
History of United Kingdom, Ireland and France, all sorts of novels...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It is not amazing, in fact I went four times by feet to Santiago de Compostelle (Spain).(I live 30 minutes away from Le Puy en Velay.I would be glad to welcome future pilgrims. Talk with them with the difficulties and pleasures of the walk.)

Teach, Learn, Share

Share : the history of my country. To learn the skills of people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see GEORGES’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups