Valentin Georges's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Social worker in a non profit organization
  • International Solidarity - Humanitarian Action
  • From Cholet, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn from others, make new foreign friends and have rich exchanges

ABOUT ME

Hi there ! I am Valentin, impatient to meet new people from other countries to share good moments ! I am really interested in learning new cultures, exchanging our knowledge, and sharing good experiences we can have abroad. I would say I am somebody rather positive and a smiling open-minded person.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't worry, be happy ... and revolutionnary !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Twice hosted as a couchsurfer : one week end in Dublin, Ireland, and one night in Krakow, Poland during trips with other French and foreign friends. These were very positive experiences and it encourages me to carry on and receive people as well.

I regularly receive foreigners in the former flat where I lived.

Interests

Music, I listen to it a lot ; I play a bit of trumpet as well even if I'm not very good at it. I'm also a big sport fan in general, and more particularly football but I'm interested in many other sports as well. I like travelling, sharing what I've seen and what others have seen and sharing good moments, having a nice meal or a good party for example

  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • trumpet
  • sports
  • soccer
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Different kinds of music : ska, reggae, alternative rock, electronica (d&b, dubstep) and a bit of hip hop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-A two-week road trip in Baja California, Mexico
-Visiting the Salar de Uyuni and the South Lípez, in Potosí province, Bolivia

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak English and Spanish so I might give you some classes if you wish (although I am not really a teacher, so please be clement)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can go outside for a walk, have a drink or two or three etc... ;-) I can show you Angers and its surroundings... we can do whatever you want!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Czech Republic, England, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, England, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile. It’s free!