Georgia Speechly

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Law student
  • BA Law, University of Stellenbosch
  • From Cape Town
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Experience as much of the world as possible


I am a second year law student with two amazing homes.
The first is in my home town of Cape Town, where I grew up and live with my mother and younger brother. My extended family also plays a very important role in my life. I spend my time hiking, running, drinking wine, walking on the beach front and visiting friends.
The second is Stellenbosch University, where I stay in residence with other fun, hardworking girls. Between studying and going to class, we spend our time swimming in the dam, walking on the mountain, going to bars and clubs and enjoying the many cafes and restaurants on the streets.
I am an outgoing, adventurous person, hoping to experience as much as possible while I am young.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would like to be able to stay with people when I travel to enjoy a more authentic experience of a city with the locals. It would also be nice to meet up with locals who cannot offer me a couch. I can also offer a bed and lots of enthusiasm to anyone visiting Cape Town.


I am new to the CS site but look forward to meeting new people to share my passion for my city and discover new places around the world.


Although I do have certain interests, I would not classify myself in terms of any of them - I believe I am a well-rounded person who is open to many different types of activities.
I enjoy outdoor activities. I often hike with friends on the beautiful mountains of Cape Town, or go jogging in the green belts. I love water activities, including swimming in the sea and lakes, water skiing and canoeing.
I also have a great interest in art and music. I studied both for many years and would love to see or experience as much of it as possible, particularly while travelling.
I enjoy a good night out and spend a lot of time enjoying the company of friends in Stellenbosch, which is known as a student town.
I love intelligent conversation with positive people, reading and good wine.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending the night sitting on the deck of a junk sailing through Halong Bay, Vietnam, the second wonder of the world.


Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Afrikaans, English, some Italian, all about the Capetonian lifestyle.

Learn: As much as possible.

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgia’s full profile. It’s free!