Georgina Mahadat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • Havo (nature and engineering, nature and health)
  • From Vlaardingen, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Georgina, I'm only 19 years old and I'm already planning my first ever solo-trip! I grew up in a small town here in The Netherlands. My family on my mothers side is from Suriname, and so I've visited that beautyfull country multiple times. Staying at home has always been a real challenge for me, since I love going outside and spending my time surrounding myself with nature. Being very curious as well as a people-person, I would love to discover new places and meet new people all over the world. And with that, I hope to travel some place I would've never thought of myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to connect with people all over the world! And there's no better way of doing that than traveling to a lot of countries and meet up with random people. At the moment I'm having a gab year in which I hope to be traveling a lot even though it's getting harder to do that due to the pandamic. I'm hoping to get inspired by other travelers to visit countries I never would've thought of myself!

Interests

  • nature
  • thailand
  • cuba
  • aircrafts
  • supercars
  • im playing the piano
  • thrilling bucketlist activities

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm really not the type of person that loves reading... The only books I read are travel guides!
I love music from all over the world, raggaeton, soca, dancehall, pop-music, EDM etc.
To be honest, I don't watch a lot of movies, I prefer spending my time outside, in the nature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My favorite trip I've ever made was definitely my trip to Rome, Italy. I went there with school and it's one of my most valuable memories.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn about the differences in people, culture and landscapes around the world. I've visited Suriname, which isn't the most prosperous country in the world. Every time I come back home from Suriname I appreciate my own house even more than I already do. I love that traveling can make you more gratefull for all the little things you don't realise you have untill you lose them for a couple of weeks.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stroopwafels :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Suriname

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgina’s full profile.

My Groups