Gerald Situ

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerald’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Indoor Rock Climbing Instructor
  • Finished High School
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To learn and experience as much as I can.


I'm still figuring out what I'm doing here on this beautiful planet. In the mean time, I teach people how to climb rock walls indoors, and practising my drawing skills whenever I can.

When I'm not working, I like go outside and explore with Parkour, or chill at a park or beach and slackline.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By using it? I would love to contribute more in the future when I get my own place.


CS has been a great for me when I returned to China. Many people have offered their helping hands and took us in. I would love to return that favour, and to anybody else.


Whatever the world has to offer.

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything that I've yet to hear, see or read about.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Save my best friend's life, then have him watch me almost die an hour later.

Teach, Learn, Share

Having been involved with Parkour for the last several years, I've learned quite a bit about strengthening and conditioning the body to be able to perform and do the things we do. If you want to learn anything about Parkour, slacklining, or just getting stronger, I'd be glad to show you as much as I can.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel stories from the last 3 months in Europe, plus slacklining, using gymnastics rings or Parkour!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bermuda, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerald’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups