Gerardo Iraci's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerardo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 26, Other
  • Member since 2019
  • PhD fellow
  • University of Buenos Aires
  • From Quilmes, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(I m fully vacinated)

How I startes using CS? Well, that's the story. I m a PhD student and I m working on an ethnography of cities in the region of Tierra del Fuego (the southernmost Argentinean province). In 2019 I was invited to a university in Berlin (TUB) to tell them what it is about and present my work.
As I had never been to Europe, I thought it was good idea to visit other cities and I downloaded this app to meet and stay with "local" people in Vienna, Prague, (also a few days in) Berlin, Budapest, St. Petersburg (I went Russia! ) and London. It worked great.

Now I was invited again to Berlin to spend some weeks writing the final version of my theses but also to find new inspiration for my new project. I don't know what it gonna be but I'm interested in any artistic expressions.

Ahh, something very important is that I hate my whole name so I prefer to be told Gera :).

Interests

  • cats
  • literature
  • contemporary art
  • photography
  • wine
  • coffee
  • reading
  • music
  • anthropology
  • philosophy
  • urban exploration
  • food
  • contemporary dance
  • creative writing
  • coffee shops
  • psychogeography
  • critical theory

Music, Movies, and Books

Patti Smith and Robert Mapplethorpe.
Shortparis and Ic3peak. All the movies I like: Yorgos Lanthimos, Werner Herzog, Wong Kar-Wai, Pedro Almodovar, Gaspar Noe, Jean-Luc Godard, Alexander Kluge, etc etc.

A long list

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Staying for some days in Saint Petersburg 😳😳😳

Teach, Learn, Share

My experience as a anthropologist in Tierra del Fuego. Argentinian foods and drinks, Spanish language and talks about what I read, movies, music I enjoy listening. My future projects.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Do u like wine? We can drink together. If you don't like, I can cook something.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Paraguay, Russian Federation, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerardo’s full profile.

My Groups