Gergely Somogyi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gergely’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Startupper
  • Master's degree
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I'm an IT consultant who is tired of being an office monkey for life and now trying to figure out what should I do with the rest of my life.
I spent 2014 wandering around in South East Asia following a non existing spontaneous schedule and travel plan cause I always wanted to do that, but probably waited too long to make it happen. That describes me pretty well: most of the time I don't plan, just let it roll. Some people can't get along with it, but I can't get along with planning as I never see what awaits me on the next day, who will I meet or how much I will love a place or situation.
All in all, I'm quite a shy, introverted and reserved person but I learnt how to hide it, so people who meet me for a short period will not notice. Unless they are really good at knowing people...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm not couch-surfing to save money or get free accommodation but rather because everyone is so amazed about it and I wanna try and see if I like it too :)

Interests

Historical sites, buildings, nature, animals, cultures, people

  • animals
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • historic sites

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Catch 22 and everything from Joseph Heller
Jo Nesbo

Movies:
a lot... recent favourites: about time, interstellar, flipped, ex macchina

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quitting my former life

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Japan, Jordan, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Montenegro, Morocco, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Gergely’s full profile. It’s free!