Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerhard’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese; learning Ancient Greek, Arabic, French, Italian, Latin, Spanish, Turkish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I am going to become a doctor in Medicine.
  • I have achieved my Abitur/Matura (kind of high school dip...
  • From I was born in Frechen near Cologne and I grew up in Pingsheim.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


gather experiences, help others


I like foreign people, sports, languages, travelling, music, cooking, gardening and books (I have quite a large collection which comes from all around places I visited :)) We have some kind of a fitness room in our cellar, so I can do some exercises there watching a good DVD in Spanish or hearing the news in Portuguese or just watching TV5 Monde.


I think you should try to gather lots of experience and knowledge and then get a good job and have a nice family and host lots of foreign people at your house and travel as much as possible until you are old and grey :)

somewhat difficult to say, I am currently looking at Schopenhauer's answer to this problem, but I am not sure if it can satisfy me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I live in a small appartement in Aachen, Germany. Here I can host somebody for a few days, but it might be too little space for two or three!


I have been to Bologna and Paris in two locations each city.
In Brazil we visited the Oktoberfest with other CouchSurfers.
I spent a very nice time travelling with a friend of mine in Almeria!


people, cultures
geography, travelling
sports, health
music (mostly classical and jazz, sometimes electronic and funk,
politics, philosophy
movies (but not hollywood)
theatre, opera

  • books
  • literature
  • oktoberfest
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • gardening
  • politics
  • news
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • opera
  • sports
  • geography
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

good movies like tarkowsky, kubrick and so on..

music almost anything, i like classical and sometimes even techno (while driving or jogging or something)

i try to read any classical piece of literature and philosophy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Maybe my first kiss? The tomatoes behind the house?
My grandma?
I don't think I can measure things by their amazingness...
Everything can be amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could tell you anything I know, which is quite a lot.

-German and my other languages
-Geography, experiences travelling
-cooking, gardening

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerhard’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups