Logo orange

Gerit Tiirik

London, United Kingdom

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerit's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Estonian, Spanish; learning Danish, Russian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Graphic Designer
  • Graphic Design at London College of ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am outgoing, friendly and usually I am trying to keep myself busy with different activites. I am curios, I like to try new things and get new experiences (try new dishes, learn about cultures, try different sports etc). I like to have people around me, but sometimes I just love being on my own, discovering new places/photographing etc just by myself. I am purposeful, so if I want something I do everything depending on me to achieve it. I like creating stuff. I think there is too much to discover and experience in the world to stay too long in one place, so in recent years I have been living in different places and really enjoyed it, my last change was to move from Denmark, where I lived on and off for two years, to London to finish my design degree here.

PHILOSOPHY

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." - Mark Twain

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I can just surf, as I don`t have my own place to host people, but I am up to meet and hang out with new people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don`t have a lot of experience with hosting in CS, although I have hosted some people outside of CS.

Interests

Travelling, photography, design, art, reading, experiences, cooking

Music, Movies & Books

Books: "Ensemble, c`est tout" by Anna Gavalda (actually all of her books, she is just amazing writer); real-life stories (like "Married To A Bedouin", "Desert Flower" etc); travelling books

Although I don`t mind to listen every kind of music, depending on my mood, but I mostly enjoy Fun., Feist, Mumford & Sons, Ewert and the Two Dragons, The xx, Little Dragon, Welcome Back Sailors, as well as Coldplay, The Beatles, Queen, Aerosmith. And I also really like Estonian music from 70s-80s, for example Urmas Alender, Ruja etc.

Movies: Seven Years in Tibet, Love Actually

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Parachute jump on summer 2011; mountain hiking in Venezuelan Andes;

Teach, Learn, Share

I really want to learn how to surf and also to play guitar. I can teach piano, photographing, languages I speak

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Estonia, Spain, United Kingdom, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerit's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile