Gero Schomaker

Seoul, Korea, Republic of

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gero’s full profile. It’s free!


  • i study and try to see as much of the world as possible w...
  • i'm very polite and well educated^^
  • From Ratingen, Germany - not even Germans know where that is
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learn something new everyday


I don't really like to judge myself. But I basically get along well with anyone.


I usually don't have favorites.
I try not to have any stereotypes and think that travelling is the best antidote.
I believe that society should be fairer and more balanced than it is right now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I haven't had the chance to host many people, but I've been to a lot of cs meetings, have surfed a lot of couches and spread the word ;)


all my experiences so far have been great. two of the coolest things that happened to me so far, was a free tour of the canadian parliament and randomly meeting a cs-member when i didn't have a place to stay in the middle of the night :)


Languages, Learning how the world works, Movies (especially Documentaries), Cornflakes (I also love "real" food), Cycling, Talking to people

Music, Movies, and Books

Lost in Translation
El Mar Adentro

The Hours
A Thousand Splendid Suns
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close
A Short History of Nearly Everything

on a different day, the list might look quite different, depeding on what comes to my mind

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Mt. Cotopaxi in Ecuador. At about 5200m a storm hit the mountain and everybody had to turn back. It was scary and wonderful at the same time.

Diving at the Great Barrier Reef and lying down in the sand 10 meters deep under the water.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages (German, English, Spanish, Korean, a bit of Protuguese, French and recently Dutch)

(basic, blue belt) Taekwondo

I know the best way to cook rice and the fastest and easiest way to open a pack of Spaghetti.

+ random, but invaluable wisdom :p

What I Can Share with Hosts

Have a look at the "My Home" section.^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Costa Rica, Germany, South Korea, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gero’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups