Gesa Birkenbach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gesa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Tamil
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Volunteer (Social service)
  • Completed A-levels, will probably join university next
  • From close to Berlin
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

First of all, you have to be warned of my bad sense of humor. I can hide it for a while but if you get closer, you might want to run.
What else? I am not perfect (who is?). Forgive me if I say or do silly things, sometimes I speak while thinking. But I am very open to discuss in these cases to find a reasonable opinion. Oh and I am interested in other people of course.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am still a little sceptic but also excited to be here, I only recently joined. I always thought couchsurfing was just to find a free accommodation. However, talking to a friend who was already a member, she explained to me the concept of building a comunity and sharing and exchanging experiences, which convinced me to join.

Interests

  • traveling
  • laughing
  • feminism
  • talking

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste in music is quite mixed, I like Arctic Monkeys, Ed Sheeran, Eminem and Twenty One Pilots. Was kind of a fan of Michael Jackson back then. But most of the songs I like are from a wide range of performers.
I loooove action movies and am very into the Marvel Cinematic Universe. X-Men and Avengers are very high on that list, maybe X-Men first. And of course some classics like Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Pirates of tue Caribbean,... But romantic movies are not really my favourites.. And didn't try horror yet.
Books.. I'll read almost anything that is Sci-Fi or Fantasy or both. I had some trouble lately to be absorbed in books, hope I'll find that again.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nothing, I fear

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Gesa’s full profile.