Logo orange

Charlotte Fouilloux

Gorron, Pays de la Loire, France

Not Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish, Tibetan Standard, Tibetan, Central
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Playing music, studying music therap...
  • I have a bachelor's degree in musico...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm trying to understand why we are on this planet. In the meantime I want to make my stay here the most enjoyable I can, and share happiness with fellow living beings.

ABOUT ME

I love traveling as it allows you to learn something everyday and grow from your experiences. I am a quiet but fun loving person, love music, both listening and playing. I've mostly traveled in Europe and the US, particularly enjoyed Scandinavia for its great landscapes.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to live up to my believes, I am vegan, eco concerned, and I always try to see the best in people. I really think everybody has something to share and that we can learn from each other.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couchsurfed while traveling in the States, met wonderful people there and had a great time. I've not been able to host yet but I might soon.

Interests

I enjoy conversations with friends, good sense of humor, concerts, theater, nature, hiking, yoga, cooking delicious vegan meals, reading, visiting historic sites,...
I like talking about philosophy, abstract concepts. I kind of believe in reincarnation although not one hundred percent sure :-)
I love trying to understand how our brain works and how we can improve our capabilities.

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to various kins of music, such as classical, blues, country, jazz, a couple of french singers. I read a lot, especially novels, often fantasy but really, I tend to read every book which cover will attract me.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Fun related: I once met a bear while camping in the Appalachian. Scary experience at the time, but really enjoy the fact you can sometimes feel so close to Nature.
Spiritual growth related: I saw the Dalaï Lama, which is probably one of the few things that had that big an impact on me. Also had the great chance to meet Amma.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some music knowledge although I'm keen on learning more myself. I can help with French, vegan cooking. I know a bit about autism.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Germany, Luxembourg, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile