Giacomo D'Urbano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giacomo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Waiter and Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me


I'm a 22-year old guy from Rome with a penchant for traveling and meeting new friends all over the world; I'm open to experience different local cultures and activities.
I'm open-minded, easy going and always available even to hang out or have a chat to exchange travel stories, tips, and advice.


I want to see as much of the world as I possibly can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At first, I'm going to experience CouchSurfing as a surfer because I'm traveling but afterwards I also want to welcome surfers at my place back in Rome as a host.


My experience is completly new; I'd never had a chance to use it! So I'm interested in connecting with anyone willing to show me around and maybe with a couch :)


Travelling. That's it! I am very into learning about other cultures and cities and I'm studying languages. I love to hike, for hours, preferably through mountains paths. I'm an outdoors kinda person.

  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I watch a lot of movies, of every kind! I'm always listening to music every moment I'm able to. And I am currently working my way through an extensive reading list and am always up for recommendations!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been on Everest, lived for two weeks on the streets in Estonia, stayed on a desert island on the Australian Coral Reef and I've been chased by a rhino!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Giacomo’s full profile. It’s free!