Giancarlo Elle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giancarlo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Management consulting at BCG
  • Aerospace Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I’m originally from Tuscany (Italy), but I’ve been living for many years in Netherlands, Lithuania and India.
I love to host people (especially in Tuscany, where I have a lot of space). I believe there’s always room for learning, and Couchsurfing has always confirmed this!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hosted 50+ people, mainly in Italy and Spain.
I got hosted a few times, but I hope to increase that number since I would not exchage any of these times with a 5 stars hotel stay.

Interests

I'm interested in interesting people

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Co-founded a start-up in Bangalore, India.

Trekked in Tierra del Fuego, Argentina.

Travelled on the Trans-Siberian train.

Carnaval do Rio!

Spent 3 months in Cuba.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always happy to share ideas and thoughts. I’m an aerospace engineer by background, but I work in management consulting now. I can share my experience in these fields if you are interested :)

I enjoy cooking, you can expect me to cook delicious Italian food for you !

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I'm in Montepulciano: wine, a visit to Montepulciano and neighboring towns, walks in he countryside... and a Brazilian hammock in the shadow of Mediterranean pine trees, of course!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Giancarlo’s full profile.

My Groups