Giannis Papas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giannis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • ICT
  • From Drama, Makedonia Thraki, Greece
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I live in Drama, Greece.
I like using my bicycle while I move in my town.
I think I'm an easy going and open minded person!
I have a target/list of about 60 destination countries to visit! I hope I'll manage to do it until my 50s! Considering that I'm 28 that means that I should be doing 2-3 trips per year! Even if this is not happening right now I keep being optimistic that this will change in the next years!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of couchsurfing because it not only reduces the price of a trip to another country/city but also it gives you the chance to meet new people, share experiences, live with locals and avoid staying on a faceless hotel.

Interests

- Basketball (in a local team in my town)
- Work out
- Cycling
- Just started learning guitar
- Surfing on the internet for information about what I've studied, music, news etc...
- I like cooking
- Cinema (mostly in 3D movies)
- Learning italian on the internet
- Watching movies or series at home
- Hanging out with friends
- Live concerts or places with live music

  • cooking
  • working out
  • politics
  • cycling
  • basketball

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
--------

Linkin Park is my favorite band ever!!!

I like many differend genres of music such as rock, electronic, classic, alternative, jazz, blues, latin, soul, dance.

Movies
---------

The genres of movies I like to watch the most are drama, history, crime, adventure, biography, sci-fi, documentary, comedy, mystery, romance.

Books
--------

I mostly read books that has to do with what I've studied.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In a lunapark:
- Rollercoaster
- Hammer

to do list:
- Paragliding
- Bungee jumping
- Base Jumping
- Skydiving

Teach, Learn, Share

peace and love everyone!

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Giannis’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups