Gil Yogev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gil’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern)
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Psychologist / Agronomist / Amateur yurt builder
  • Psychology / Agronomy
  • From Israel
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm a 36 years old man, half Indian, half Iraki, born in Israel.
I love sleeping outside -with or without a tent-, cooking, building, reading.
I meditate, recycle and can play all the chords in the guitar.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After travelling a lot just me and my tent, I heard about this portal and figured it's another good way to meet and socialize with locals.

Right now I'm on my way to a 5-week retreat in a Buddhist Monastery in England, near the Scottish border and am looking for a place to stay the week before around Edinburgh.

Interests

  • cooking
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I just finished building a yurt that is gonna be my future house when I come back from my next trip.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mediterranean and ethnic cuisine.
Experiences and interesting dialogue.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Egypt, Ethiopia, Germany, Greece, India, Jordan, Nepal, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ethiopia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gil’s full profile. It’s free!