Gillian Walker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gillian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a university student from Toronto. I am a aspiring traveller and want to experience the world once I graduate school.

I am a fun loving person, who enjoys drinking tea and having conversations with new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have paid my way through school, and want to fulfill my dreams of traveling Europe before i start looking for a job. I'm trying couch-surfing because I'm on a tight budget (school in Canada is expensive :( ) and I really enjoy meeting new people and hearing about their experiences.

Interests

I have been horseback riding since I was a child. I keep a horse just outside of Toronto that I am bringing along into the jumper ring. As well as showing my own horse I have competed on the equestrian circuit for my University.

I enjoy hiking and being in nature.

I am an amateur artist, mainly realism in graphite pencil.

  • drinking
  • traveling
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy an array of music although I mainly listen to music by Taylor Swift, Adele and Ed Sheeran to name a few.

I am addicted to netflix :P

I enjoy mystery novels among other genres. My favourite authors are Gillian Flynn, J.K Rowling and George Orwell to name a few.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have taken a 10 day road trip to Cape Breton with a few friends, a total of 4000 km.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Gillian’s full profile. It’s free!