Fotos de GILLIANKARO

Verificado

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Dirección verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Tasa de respuesta 96%
  • Último inicio de sesión hace 1 día

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de GILLIANKARO. ¡Es gratis!

Descripción general

  • 80 Referencia 64 Confirmado y positivo
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish
  • 32, Female
  • Miembro desde 2006
  • Surviving the adventure called LIFE
  • BA in English. MA in Conference Interpreting
  • No hay información sobre ciudad natal.
  • Perfil 100% completo

Acerca de mí

I like to call myself a "serial touring chic" and pride myself on having over 15000 km in my thighs.

I have already done some long-distance solo touring (http://gilliankaro.blogspot.com) and yet, people still ask me: "ALONE?! Aren't you afraid?!"...

Well... no, I am not afraid of the big bad wolf and if you're not either, let's talk about that round a cuppa or something! Ha ha!

Je parle aussi le français et le POLSKI. ;-)

My main occupation at present time is day-dreaming about my upcoming bycicle tour around the US on zero money: https://youtu.be/AW3IeTwTypg... :-)

Oh, and I'm head over heels over Christine Baranski. You've been warned.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

Because I obviously like to surf, host and hang out with like-minded CSurfers.

When I surf, I always try to bring along some Polish food or cook something if no Polish store is in sight.

When I don't travel, I host, I show people around my city, take them out for a coffe or invite for a meal to mine's. So far nobody has died of food poisoning, so I would call my humble participation a success!

My preference, alwyas and 4ever, is to host cyclists (look me up on WarmShowers!).

Intereses

Travelling obviously!!!
I'm a big fan of swing dances and swing music.

I also love cycling, snowboarding, cooking, going out, debating politics and the condition of women, languages, photography and anything sapphic.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • womens rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • coding
  • music
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • languages

Música, películas y libros

I never leave home without my MP3. The music genres I like are: all variations of jazz (swing, big band, music from the musicals from the 50's and 60's, bosa nova, nu jazz, electro jazz) through funk, disco, R&B and French standards to electronica & dance, house and chill out.

As for films, musicals rule! My fave films: Singin' in the rain, Mary Poppins and Shrek.

Books... Anything by Umberto Eco. Or Milan Kundera.

Algo asombroso que he hecho

I cycled 1500km in 12,5 days in June 2009 from Paris to Wroclaw. And then BACK!!! It was a challenge but I met some incredible, fun, helpful people thanks to both CouchSurfing and HospitalityClub. This has been so far the best experience I have ever had (well, this and all the following bike trips I did!).

Amazing thing I've seen? Wroclaw!

Enseñe, aprenda, comparta

I'd love to teach you some Lindy Hop.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Países en los que he vivido

France, Poland, United Kingdom

Insignias de los viejos tiempos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Garantías
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de Pioneros

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de GILLIANKARO. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos