Bronwyn Schuster

Eastend, Saskatchewan, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bronwyn’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Visual artist, cookie monster
  • Unschooled
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Eat all the cookies.


I am an artist, with golden age romanticism's about the past. I enjoy really good cappuccinos, tea (all types) and long random talks with strangers.

When I say I am an artist, I mean more like that one you imagine in the in the victorian era black and white photos, with the aquarelles or oil paints, posed like a dandy.
Not the artist covered head to toe in paint after throwing it all on the canvas.(though it can happen, if the painting is really not going according to plan ...)


Love unconditionally, Share unconditionally, Respect, Learn and Enjoy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been (unofficially) couch surfing since I was a kid. Staying with friends and friends of friends. Having friends stay with us (short and long term)and meeting strangers on the street (I have met countless friends this way)

When traveling, I do my best to be a good little house house mouse. I wash dishes, make pretty damn good food when invited to.
I am more likely to be reserved and a little awkward until I know the rules of the house. My natural instinct is to under-participate rather than over participate. But don't mistake that as an unwillingness to do things!!

If you like art, I am all for little living room art parties where we crack out the paint and paper, or better yet, I would love to draw your portrait if you don't mind sitting still for 30minutes or more!


Has been nothing but fantastic so far! If not a little difficult, because I can't seem to stop making plans last minute.


Art. Music. Cooking. Blues Fusion Dancing. Drawing portraits. Kayaking. Gardening (though I am not the best at it). Cycling (and getting better at it).

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I love a lot of different music. Mostly smaller bands, fusion, folk or indie. But I can swoon to classical, swing to jazz, drink to blues, groove to reggae, or rock to the classics.
Some examples of my ever favourites are: Ludovico Einadi, Boreal Sons, Yann Tiersen, Daughter, Bon Iver, Woodkid, Paolo Nutini, Eivør Pálsdóttir, Ben Harper, The Civil Wars, José González, Maria in The Shower.
And I will LOVE anything I can blues fusion dance to.

Movies/tv: Amelie Poulain, Babine, Wild Target, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Dr. Who, Sherlock, The Fall, Kikis Delivery Service (or any studio ghibli film), Baron Münchhausen.

Books: American Gods, The war of art, Sacre Bleu, Jane Eyre, Terry Pratchett, Art and Fear, old fairytales.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Followed the sunset by plane from Reykjavik to Edmonton. The longest and most incredible sunset of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a painter, illustrator, cookie monster ... I mean cookie baker. I will gladly share all of this with you.

I also love to be in the kitchen. My specialities include a quinoa lasanga, gooey ginger cookies, cardamom plum icecream, rosemary polenta fries, indian style curries, real chai, and epic salads

If you let me, I will talk to you until the wee hours in the morning about: philosophy, energy, art, food, love, books, desires, ideas, stories.

I want to know what you have to teach.
Every person knows something that I don't.

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Canada, Denmark, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Bronwyn’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups