Giovanni Caruselli

Seregno, Lombardia, Italy

Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I am a teacher of history, philosophy and psychology in t...
  • University and Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To learn traveling My name in Facebook is Giovanni Caruselli (open)


My name in Facebook is Giovanni Caruselli (open). I am a teacher of history, philosophy and psychology at secondary school (16/19), VEGETARIAN, quiet person who loves beautiful things, loves to learn, have human relations and building friendship for myself and others. I worked in a publishing house of CD, classical music and opera, so I am interested in meeting with artist in general. I live 25 minuts from the center of Milano, in a flat with two bedrooms. One of the two bedrooms has two regular beds + one double regular bed + three camping bed (as in picture). In this room is available a computer with internet and WIFI. We can use too the second room (my bedroom). I can sleep in my armchair and you can sleep in the double bed + two camping beds. Around seven or more people can surf at my home. My city is very close to Milan (20 minutes by train as underground every 20 minutes). I speak Italian, English, French, but I would like to learn other languages, mostly Spanish. I have a flat in Valencia too so if someone want travel by my car from Milan to Valencia during holidays, she/is welcome. Next year - from July 2016 I will be retired so ... every days will be holidays.


Respect others if you want to be respected. No need for a special reason for doing something good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting and, sometimes traveling. I like meet young and old people, because I am a teacher (history, philosophy and psychology) and I am interested about new generations. I can cook the best tortellini ricotta and spinaci, pasta with Sicilian pesto. I know the place where you can eat the best pizza in North Italy, and the best place where you can eat the best ice cream in North Italy.


Good experience. I have a very good experience with CouchSurfing. All the people that I have hosted were kind and polite, interested in Italy and its history and its language. The references that I have left on my guests are all positive. I prefer to accommodate women because women are careful and, usually, clean before leaving the room (!).


History, classical music, opera, art, art cinema, philosophy, psychology, literature, political science, travel to Northern Europe, making new friends. I worked as art director in a publishing house of Compact Disc (CD) for classical music and opera (of course I am a lover in this field). I like (or love) all kind of artist.

Music, Movies, and Books

Film: Amistad. Music: Mozart. Book. Universal History of Cambridge Academy. (This is just for say the most important).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Niagara and Kilimanjaro. Driving a tank 90km/h in the mountains near Como,

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach history, philosophy and psychology, particularly Italian history and Italian language, art history. I am expert in shiatsu, history of art and italian traditions. I would like to learn a bit of Spanish. I speak English and French. I can show to my guest Milano, Como, the lack of Como and Garda's lack...and much more, in the saturday afternoon and sunday. But I dont like running. In others days I work in school in the morning, but I am at home in the afternoon and in the evening. Thursday is my day off from morning to night.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lesson of italian language, history and philosophy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, England, France, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups