Ermanno's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ermanno’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 73, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Retired: United Airlines
  • College
  • From Liguria, Italy
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Ermanno, I was born in Italy and now I live in Texas.

Knowing how to travel is a valuable skill to possess. Here’s how I became a traveler. They say that home is where the heart is, and during my time abroad, I developed skills that improved my ability to observe well and pick up on social and cultural cues. I know how to live in the space I am given so that it feels like home and not like I am an invader in someone else’s.

When I travel, I take it all in. I make that place my home, whether it’s Italy for three months, San Francisco for a week, Colorado for four days, or Canada for just a weekend. I leave little pieces of my heart everywhere I travel because I connect in a personal way to the places I go. It’s hard to leave sometimes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I never used CS before and looking for new experiences. Interested in making new friends (real friends), having the chance to visit them and spend some time together.

When you travel the world, you see how others live. Some may have it better, and some may have it worse. It doesn’t change the situation you are in, but it makes your appreciate the life you have and it might be a wake-up call.

I have a list of places to go, things to see, and people to meet, most of which I don’t even know exist yet, and I’m always adding to it. But I’m excited to find them.

Interests

Making new friends, enjoying life.... I am in search of a travel companion. Sadly, none of my friends want to travel and I don't really want to go alone, as it is more fun to have a travel buddy. So I am looking for someone to join me, preferably a female. I'm flexible on date and destinations. Let me know if you are interested! Let's talk! Let's know each other and plan our next trip together.

  • culture
  • italian food
  • mexican food
  • walking
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages
  • friends
  • italy
  • enjoying life
  • meetup
  • italian language
  • conversation exchange

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My life has been pretty interesting. I've lived in several countries. And moved all over.

Teach, Learn, Share

Ciao! If you are interested to improve your Italian language skills, I'll be happy to help you. -- Sara' un vero piacere poterti aiutare a migliorare il tuo italiano.

If you are planning to visit Houston, I would be more than happy to grab a coffee/drink and show you some hidden Houston gems!

If you provide free accommodation and meals, I'll teach you Italian!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy to treat everybody like family. I want people to feel like they are at home in my apartment. We can offer you a bed, take you out for a fun time in Houston, and plenty of beers and friendship.

* I live in Houston, Texas.
* in McAllen, Texas, I have a second home to share....
* I spend most of my time in Monterrey, Mexico.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Saint Martin (French part), Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy, Kuwait, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ermanno’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups