Logo orange

Serena Colagrande

Pescara, Abruzzo, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Serena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic, French, Turkish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Conference Interpreter and Translator
  • Graduated in Interpreting and Transl...
  • From Pescara, Italia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Study foreign languages, become a conference interpreter for the international organizations and TRAVEL =)

ABOUT ME

I like meeting new people and learning their culture and language. I think that language and culture are linked by an unbreakable chain, and I find it really interesting to unfold the secret of languages.

About me: I'm easygoing,respectful (thanks mummy!:P), and I always smile (I can't keep serious for so long...). Cleaning is an important aspect of my lifestyle: if I see dust or dirty dishes to wash, I can become like Nicolas Cage in "Matchstick Men".I love cooking every kind of food: Italian, Turkish,Arabic,Chinese... I've never smoked in my life and I don't think I will ever smoke a cigarette, but I do respect smokers (unless they let me take a deep breath in their cloud of cigarette smoke!).

PHILOSOPHY

Smile and let them smile.

“Everytime you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing.” ― Mother Teresa

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can offer you my couch and my humble knowledge :) I have been in many CS meetings in Barcelona and I strongly advice you to participate in one of those meetings. When I was in Turin, I've become an active memeber of CS organizing the local International Language Exchange Meeting.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a newbie :) I haven't hosted anybody yet and I have never slept in a Couchsurfer's house. However, when in Barcelona,I have actively participated in the activities of the BCN group: Language Exchange Meetings, parties, culinary meetings... When in Madrid, my friend was hosted by a CS' girl, so I went to her place to cook some Italian food. A lovely evening!

Interests

books,dictionaries,foreign music,drawing mangas,riding my bike,playing volleyball and beach volley...but above all I'm obsessed with FOREIGN LANGUAGES!

Music, Movies & Books

I love reading. YES. One of my favourite book is "Kitchen", written by Banana Yoshimoto. "Istanbul" by Orhan Pamuk is another of my favourite ones; he received the Nobel prize for Literature in 2006 -Orhan Pamuk "who in the quest for the melancholic soul of his native city has discovered new symbols for the clash and interlacing of cultures".

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I start travelling when I was 18 years old and I have never stopped since then.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Malta, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Serena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile