Michele Felice's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michele’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I am an engineer and I work in Paris with frequents busin...
  • MBA, Ms Mechanical Engineering
  • From Enna, Italy
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people and experimenting new activities.

ABOUT ME

Well, what to say... I can just say that my spirit is adventurous and perpetually seeking new stimulus.

I like to explore new things, new places, new activities, new peoples etc… I have the spirit of a nomad that takes pleasure in living in different countries and cultures. I love travels, cooking (and eating!), restaurants, having a good laugh with few chaps in front of a beer… or just going to the cinema.

I am not an art expert but I do love art in any forms… I’d love to express my artistic spirit somehow but never got the time/courage to do so… till now. Sculpture attracts me…

I often find myself in troubles because I am keen to make sacrifices in order to meet challenging goals I put in front of me. I am ambitious and sometime I push thing too far… sorry.

I love learning, learning, learning… but I am not so good teaching… at least I think so… but maybe I am wrong.

PHILOSOPHY

Make some sacrifice to invest for the future but do enjoy life… whenever you can!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just registered… I have done nothing yet…

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Apart from gusting few friends or friends of friends, none till now… I just registered into CS.

Interests

As I said before I love to make new experiences and learn new things…

I like eating good food and drinking good wine. As any Italian worth this name, I love cooking, dinner with few friends, having good time watching the World Championship. A good meal, a bottle of wine(or maybe two?) and good friends… and the evening is set up!

I like going to the cinema… and I love travelling when ever I can. I love mixing travels to cities with travels in the countryside. In fact I love the concept “fly and drive”…

When I can I do try to practice photography. I am interested in portraits, people shooting, landscapes and naturalistic photos, photojournalism, and holiday pictures. Never practices macro photography. B&W also… now looking to change my gears…

Finally I try to keep myself fit and I do practice fitness (body weights) and some aerobic activity like jogging, soccer, volleyball etc…

  • arts
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • fitness
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • investing
  • hunting
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

When Henry met Sally
Harry Potter
Ratatouille
The name of the Rose
Platoon
The young Frankenstein

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leave my job and Italy in order to start a new life/job abroad! Nothing amazing about the experience but it required plenty of courage to do that at 33 and restart my career from scrap!

Teach, Learn, Share

I’d like to learn a lot of things… that is in my nature!

I am not gifted with languages but I do love practicing few of them. I’d like perfecting my Spanish and my French.

I’d like expressing my creativity practicing sculpture… but I need directions…

What can I teach… as I said I don’t think of myself as a good teacher but I do have some skill! You just have to get to know me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Ethiopia, France, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Nigeria, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Michele’s full profile. It’s free!