Giulia Scuccato's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Bachelor in Architecture
  • No education listed
  • From Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


NYC Nov, 3rd / Dec, 24th


Hi Guys,I'm Giulia, 26, living in Milan with my boyfriend. I love nature and animals, most of all my little dog Blue. I usually ride my bike around to think about my life, I'm a very good swimmer and I've started to climb almost one year ago. I studied Architecture in Venice and now I'm working as a Digital Influencers Manager at DBA.


€The best teacher is experience and not through someone's distorted point of view.
Jack Kerouac, On the Road

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've never been hosted by using couchsurfing but hope to try. I've been hosted in 2006 by a Douch family near Amsterdam and the experience was amazing. I usually have guests in my house because I have a free room downstairs: I hosted a girl from Nottingham, a girl from Canada and a boy from Breda.
I was hosted by some friends met on a train in Montreal, Canada for a week last winter. Good experiences!


Almost in everything that could make me a better person: art, architecture, interior design, photography, fashion, graphic, animals, food, languages, make up and so on.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • interior design
  • fashion
  • photography
  • beauty
  • make up
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • shopping
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a fan of Harry Potter so I'm in love with the movies and the books. My favorite band is 30 seconds to mars but Other artists I follow are The Lumineers, Jeff Buckley, CHVRCHES, Daughter, Mumford&sons, Oh Land, Baths, James Blake, HAIM, Austra, Wye Oak, The Naked and the Famous, Moderat and many others of course. I read a lot, expecially italian writers ( Alessandro Baricco is my favorite one, but also Melania Mazzucco, Natalia Ginzburg, Stefano Benni, Luigi Pirandello) but I'm in love with all the classics from Oscar Wilde to Mary Shelley, from Hemingway to Fitzgerald.
Movies I love are Catch me if You can, Midnight in Paris and other Woody Allen's movies, Fight Club, Elizabethtown,Le fabuleux destin d'Amelie Poulain, Into the wild, Requiem for a dream, Mr Nobody, Brokeback Mountain, Marie Antoniette.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

see unexpected wild animals on my way, like foxes at 4 in the morning and owl in the darkness.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to cook a lot of Italian food and help you to eat it! I can teach you all the bad Italian words and more in general Italian Language. I can make you photos, not sure if they will be so artistic but we could try. I can hang out and have shopping, help you with hair, make up and beauty stuff. I'm a pretty good organizer for events and decorations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Portugal, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups