Gizem Buyukbasaran

Istanbul, İstanbul, Turkey

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gizem’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Istanbul
  • Bachelor Degree
  • From Izmir, İzmir Province, Turkey
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am Gizem. 24 years old and i graduated from university in Izmir/Turkey.
I have lived in Tennessee/U.S for 4 months in 2013. Then after graduation of University, I started to live in Budapest/Hungary. After staying 1 year in Budapest; I returned back to Istanbul. Currently i am living in Istanbul.(10.2015) I am working as an Accountant in a global company.
I like socializing and meeting with people from all around the world. My biggest love is travelling. I have friends from all over the world, so for me i just care humanity. Religion, ethnic, language, age, ... they are just a word. I cannot define myself with these category boxes. I am an open-minded, respectful, easygoing person who can agree with other people easily.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I learned this website when i was in U.S, Newyork. I needed a host at that time.


Watching Movies
Cats and Dogs <3

Music, Movies, and Books

Big fish, Cast Away, Into the Wild, Pianist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have so much. :)
The recent one, I succeed to cook in one day 16 dishes from 2 nations kitchens, and I did a home party with 35 people in Budapest. I always wanted to be a chef one day. Actually I am trying to put money for an international Culinary School :)

I went U.S.A alone, ıt was my first foreign country. All seconds at there were amazing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gizem’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups