Martin Haindl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Master's degree Student (Media and Interaction Design) an...
  • Bachelor in Design
  • From Hartberg, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm a (see age above) year old Austrian Student, seeking for new experiences and friends. I grew up in a small village in eastern Austria, since 2012 living in Graz for studying purposes and now living for six months in a tiny dorm room in Guildford - southern London in the UK - for my internship as a Digital Media Designer. I like to meet new people, going on events and concerts and having a few drinks in fancy locations. I am a night owl, so please don't be harsh to me in early mornings. Further on, I love animals - especially dogs and cats -, spicy food, strong coffee and always searching for a well-brewed pint of beer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my life, I have seen so many hostels from inside. Some are good with lots of interesting people chatting in communal space, others are really filthy and boring hovels. I'd like to see the native way of living in different places, and learn about the local conventions.

Interests

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • design
  • concerts
  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

Used to listen to aggressive metal and later disturbing electronic beats. But for now, I don't stick to a special genre. Loud music outside, cozy music in house, and fancy music for sports. But I know my roots.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Listened patiently to the very sad lifetime story of a prostitute and her daughter. – is this even amazing??

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you, to make the best god damn scrambled eggs of this planet.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sweets, of course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!